Domased Electronica remix for Armat – Hov Areq, Gulo EP released on Kitchen Recordings

KTN088Armat – Hov Areq, Gulo EP [KTN088 | KITCHEN RECORDINGS]

(Release date: July, 24, 2020)

We proudly announce our next release, coming out on July 24th, by Armenian fresh duo called ARMAT ??, which is running under our Kitchen lab. management.

ARMAT is a very new type of “peppers” in music industry! They make tracks in their original recipes, using Armenian old songs and adding some traditional spices, so music turns out tasty and appetizing. They’re delivering two original tracks with three remixes, but let us tell about each track separate.
“Hov Areq” is a lyrical song in which a young man implores the mountains to send a breeze to rid him of his woes. It is a deeply moving song in which the delicate melodic line encompasses a wide range of expression. The song was composed by Armenian priest, musicologist, composer, arranger, singer, and choirmaster Komitas , who is considered the founder of Armenian national school of music.
ARMAT made a remake of this song in collaboration with Miqayel Voskanyan ?? – an Armenian tar prodigy, musician, composer, songwriter, and producer known for pushing the boundaries of traditional Armenian music, and winner of “The Voice Armenia 2013”, finalist of “The Voice Australia 2020” – Masha Mnjoyan ??.
Here we have two remixes – one from Slovakian artist Domased Electronica ?? with more deep mood in it and a groovy one from our label bosses Supacooks ??, which is surely pretending to smash the dancefloors.

The second original track of this release called “Gulo” – a song about a beautiful Armenian girl from Moush, composed more than a century ago by Komitas. “Gulo” is a result of ARMAT ’s collaboration with Armenian famous duduk player, winner of different awards Kamo Seyranyan  ??, and his singer daughter Seda Seyranyan  ??.
We have an awesome remix here by Mode Apart from Helsinki ??, whose passion to Armenian duduk and ethnic melodies is already known from his previous tracks.
So enjoy this huge pack of nice music and stay tuned for more…
Pre-order here ➡️
Promo text taken from Kitchen Recordings facebook page.

1. Armat Feat. Miqayel Voskanyan & Masha Mnjoyan – Hov Areq (Original Mix)
2. Armat Feat. Miqayel Voskanyan & Masha Mnjoyan – Hov Areq (Domased Electronica Remix)
3. Armat Feat. Miqayel Voskanyan & Masha Mnjoyan – Hov Areq (Supacooks Remix)
4. Armat Feat. Kamo Seyranyan & Seda Seyranyan – Gulo (Original Mix)
5. Armat Feat. Kamo Seyranyan & Seda Seyranyan – Gulo (Mode Apart Remix)

Buy on Beatport.

Hits: 364

Domased Electronica – Dark Ramara released on Droid9 Recordings

Dark RamaraDomased Electronica – Dark Ramara [D9R059| Droid9 Recordings]

(Release date: December 31st, 2019)

1. Dark Ramara (Original Mix)
2. Dark Ramara (Dub Mix)

Finalizing 2019, we are excited to bring veteran Slovakian artist, Ladislav Zajic aka Domased Electronica to close out the year with a spectacular 2 track EP, “Dark Ramara”. This tribal ethnic release features an original mix along with an amazing dub mix!

Buy on Beatport.

Hits: 340